Where to work? Julius Meinl


The first time I went to Julius Meinl was about three years ago. It has been a while, but like a fine wine this place continues to get better. Not much has changed, at least anything I

Julius Meinl is located on the corner of Southport & Addison in Chicago.

can remember. The service is fantastic, the beverages are spectacular, and the pastries are mouth-watering. My favorite part of the establishment is the environment. Now, that I think about it, something has changed. It seems that there are more professionals conducting business meetings at Julius Meinl. That was why I first went there in 2009 and that is why I went back there three weeks ago. As I was concentrated on the story of the very interesting person in front of me, I could not help, but notice the sea of professionals holding court at this beautiful café. My ADD got the best of me. It holds true that I am not the only person who enjoys the atmosphere. Moreover, it could be that more and more people are mobile and working remotely, whether they have an office or not.

The decor, atmosphere, and furniture really help professionals to be productive.

Working Out of the Office

Julius Meinl is definitely a café I would recommend for any professional looking to host any sort of business meeting. Whether you are looking for a good place to work, to host a networking meeting or meet a potential investor, this coffee shop is the place to go in the Lakeview, Wrigleyville neighborhood. As you can see from the pictures, the décor is soothing and you cannot go wrong with anything you order. One of my favorite amenities of Julius Meinl is the furniture. It is not your normal wooden tables with wooden chairs. You do have some of that. The majority of the furniture are comfortable love seats and chairs. The noise volume is exceptional. It is not too loud. It certainly is not too quiet. It is just right. Goldilocks and the three bears would be proud. Unlike Starbucks, where the noise level is always at 11, you can conduct phone calls without the recipient asking if you are at bar at 10:30 in the morning.

Impress Your Network

The next time you are in the Lakeview/Wrigelyville area make a point of stopping at Julius

The delicious beverages are served by the incredible servers.

Meinl even if it is to just punch out a few emails or you’re in the market for a near perfect latte. I don’t drink the fancy coffee drinks; I am more of a black coffee drinker myself. If you look at some of the photos online of their lattes, you will see the point I am making.

Have you ever been to Julius Meinl? What was your experience like?

Do you have any recommendations of places to host meetings and/or camp out, in Chicago?

About Brandon M. Lewin

Marketing and training run through my blood. That is why I love what I do. Being an intricate piece in the marketing success of Cardinal Path Training Academy has been a dream. Its imperative for us to share our knowledge with a community of people and organizations who desperately need guidance in the fields of digital intelligence and marketing. The future depends on it. I also get the chance to teach people with hands-on, real world experience workshops. That is so much fun to infotain. Beyond my passion for my work, my family is my everything. Chicago sports is a close third.
This entry was posted in Brand, Business Development, Businesses, Community Building, Connecting, Entrepreneur, Entrepreneurs, Events, Networking, NFP, Non for profits, Personal Branding, Quality Introductions, Relationship Building, Small Business, Small Businesses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

