Twitter Not LinkedIn, Google + Events, & UStream It – Part I


In the world of social media, there are two huge recent stories. One, Twitter dumps LinkedIn. Number two, Google + launches Events. Because there is so much discuss on both topics, plus I included a short piece on UStream, I had to cut the video into two parts. I feel like the Quentin Tarantino of the social media video blog world. Ha!

This one gives you the scoop on the major news. Here are the links on the sources of each story, even though I found both of the links via Twitter and LinkedIn. Big surprise! The next post is Part II, that I talk about UStream.tv

Twitter Drops LinkedIn Partnership

Google Intros Google+ Events, Tablet App

Let me know your thoughts. Boom!

About Brandon M. Lewin

Marketing and training run through my blood. That is why I love what I do. Being an intricate piece in the marketing success of Cardinal Path Training Academy has been a dream. Its imperative for us to share our knowledge with a community of people and organizations who desperately need guidance in the fields of digital intelligence and marketing. The future depends on it. I also get the chance to teach people with hands-on, real world experience workshops. That is so much fun to infotain. Beyond my passion for my work, my family is my everything. Chicago sports is a close third.
Video | This entry was posted in Branding, Business Development, Businesses, Creative, Digital Marketing, Google Plus, Google+, Google+ Events, Interactive Marketing, Internet Marketing, Lead Generation, LinkedIn Marketing, LinkedIn News, Marketing, Networking, News, Online Marketing, Personal Branding, Relationship Building, Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, SEM, SEO, Social Good, Social Marketing News, Social Media Marketing News, Social Media News, Social News, Twitter Marketing, Twitter News, Uncategorized, UStream, Ustream TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twitter Not LinkedIn, Google + Events, & UStream It – Part I

  1. Pingback: Twitter Not LinkedIn, Google + Events, & UStream It – Part II | DoughMarket – Opinions, Insights, and Knowledge

  2. Pingback: Twitter Not LinkedIn, Google + Events, & UStream It – Part II | DoughMarket – Opinions, Insights, and Knowledge

Leave a Reply

